Feedback Form
browse all
hall of shame
comments history
current bargains
subtitling stats
contact us
subtitled trailers
speak your mind!
top 50 DVDs
top 50 feature DVDs
top 50 subtitled
top 50 unrated
top 50 rentals
useful links

The Early Films of Peter Greenaway: Volume 1 (1978)

Region: 2
UPC/Barcode: 5035673005668
Released: 20th October 2003
Release type: Retail / Rental
No. of Discs: 1
Catalogue No: BFIVD566
Category: Feature, Shorts
Format: DVD / Normal
The Early Films of Peter Greenaway: Volume 1 (1978) (Retail / Rental)


No subtitling information available for this DVD title. [explanation]

Claimed subtitles: (unknown)

Share this page » 

Subtitling reviews:

(None submitted)

Have you got this DVD title?
Rate this title / Add a comment



Film information

Story: Six early shorts by the director of 'The Draughtsman's Contract' and 'The Cook, The Thief, His Wife and Her Lover'. 'A Walk Through H' describes a series of 92 maps that guide a dead ornithologist on his way to the afterlife, whilst 'Windows' is the history of 37 people who have fallen to their death from windows. The other shorts are 'H is For House', 'Intervals', 'Dear Phone' and 'Water Wrackets'.

Directed by: Peter Greenaway

Music by: Michael Nyman

DVD information

Studio/distributor: BFI

Other releases of this film

There are no other releases of this film.