Feedback Form
browse all
hall of shame
comments history
current bargains
subtitling stats
contact us
subtitled trailers
speak your mind!
top 50 DVDs
top 50 feature DVDs
top 50 subtitled
top 50 unrated
top 50 rentals
useful links

The Ballet Collection: Paris Opera Ballet (0)

Region: 2
UPC/Barcode: 0825646651849
Released: 23rd January 2012
Release type: Retail Only
No. of Discs: 4
Catalogue No: 2564665184
Category: Music, Ballet
Format: DVD / Box Set
(No image available)


No subtitling information available for this DVD title. [explanation]

Claimed subtitles: (unknown)

Share this page » 

Subtitling reviews:

(None submitted)

Have you got this DVD title?
Rate this title / Add a comment



Film information

Based on: The play by William Shakespeare

Story: Collection of four ballets performed by the Paris Opera Ballet and choreographed by Rudolf Nureyev. 'La Bayadere' contains the premiere performance of Nureyev's staging of the ballet and stars Isabelle Guerin and Laurent Hilaire. 'Picasso and Dance' features a performance of one of the ballets the painter Pablo Picasso created sets for during its original run. 'Romeo and Juliet' retells Shakespeare's most famous tragedy through dance, with music by Sergei Prokofiev. Finally, 'The Sleeping Beauty' stars Aurélie Dupont and Nathalie Aubin in an adaptation of Tchaikovsky's ballet based on the well-known fairytale.

Choreographer: Rudolf Nureyev

Conductor: Michel Queval, Vello Pahn

Music by: Ludwig Minkus, Sergei Prokofiev, Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky

Performer: Monique Loudiéres, Isabelle Guerin, Laurent Hilaire, Lionel Delanoë, Francis Malovik, Manuel Legris, Charles Jude, Aurelie Dupont, Nathalie Aubin, Paris Opera Ballet

Subject: Pablo Picasso

DVD information

Studio/distributor: Warner Music Entertainment

Other releases of this film

There are no other releases of this film.