Feedback Form
browse all
hall of shame
comments history
current bargains
subtitling stats
contact us
subtitled trailers
speak your mind!
top 50 DVDs
top 50 feature DVDs
top 50 subtitled
top 50 unrated
top 50 rentals
useful links

The Adventures of Robin Hood: The Complete Series (1956)

Region: 2
UPC/Barcode: 5027626369941
Released: 12th December 2011
Release type: Retail Only
No. of Discs: 18
Catalogue No: 7953699
Category: Television, Drama
Format: DVD / Normal
The Adventures of Robin Hood: The Complete Series (1956) (Retail Only)


No subtitling information available for this DVD title. [explanation]

Claimed subtitles: (unknown)

Share this page » 

Subtitling reviews:

(None submitted)

Have you got this DVD title?
Rate this title / Add a comment



Film information

Story: The complete 143 episodes of the popular 1950s TV show following the adventures of Robin Hood and his band of merry men. Robin of Locksley (Richard Greene) becomes Robin Hood when the machinations of an oppressive government, embodied at local level by the villainous Sheriff of Nottingham (Alan Wheatley), force him to rebel against high taxes and the poverty of the ordinary people of the county. Aided by a gang of fellow outcasts, including Friar Tuck (Alexander Gauge) and Little John (Archie Duncan), and seeking the love of the virtuous Maid Marian (Bernadette O'Farrell), Robin sets out to rob from the rich to give to the poor.

Starring: Richard Greene, Alan Wheatley, Alexander Gauge, Archie Duncan, Bernadette O'Farrell, Victor Woolf, Paul Eddington, Willoughby Gray, Patricia Driscoll, John Arnatt

Produced by: Robert Lees

DVD information

Studio/distributor: Network

Other releases of this film

There are no other releases of this film.