Feedback Form
browse all
hall of shame
comments history
current bargains
subtitling stats
contact us
subtitled trailers
speak your mind!
top 50 DVDs
top 50 feature DVDs
top 50 subtitled
top 50 unrated
top 50 rentals
useful links

Mark-Anthony Turnage: Getting Scorched (2004)

Region: 0
UPC/Barcode: 5037899013557
Released: 6th April 2009
Release type: Retail / Rental
No. of Discs: 1
Catalogue No: 1004DC
Category: Music, Contemporary Classical
Format: DVD / Normal
Mark-Anthony Turnage: Getting Scorched (2004) (Retail / Rental)


No subtitling information available for this DVD title. [explanation]

Claimed subtitles: (unknown)

Share this page » 

Subtitling reviews:

(None submitted)

Have you got this DVD title?
Rate this title / Add a comment



Film information

Story: Documentary following the origins and development of 'Scorched', an orchestral work completed in 2001 by contemporary British composer Mark-Anthony Turnage and American jazz guitarist John Scofield. The film chronicles initial rehearsals, the first experimental run-through and footage of the premiere at the Alte Oper Frankfurt, as well as interviews, musical quotations and extracts from recordings of Turnage's operas.

Music by: Mark-Anthony Turnage, John Scofield

Subject: Mark-Anthony Turnage

DVD information

Studio/distributor: Digital Classics DVD

Other releases of this film

There are no other releases of this film.