Feedback Form
browse all
hall of shame
comments history
current bargains
subtitling stats
contact us
subtitled trailers
speak your mind!
top 50 DVDs
top 50 feature DVDs
top 50 subtitled
top 50 unrated
top 50 rentals
useful links

Down Home Music - A Journey Through the Heartland 1963 (1963)

Region: 0
UPC/Barcode: 0096297020593
Released: 6th December 2010
Release type: Retail Only
No. of Discs: 1
Catalogue No: AFDVD205
Category: Music, Folk
Format: DVD / Normal
Down Home Music - A Journey Through the Heartland 1963 (1963) (Retail Only)


No subtitling information available for this DVD title. [explanation]

Claimed subtitles: (unknown)

Share this page » 

Subtitling reviews:

(None submitted)

Have you got this DVD title?
Rate this title / Add a comment



Film information

Story: A collection of archive performances by American roots musicians, pieced together by the Arhoolie Foundation from footage originally collected in 1963 by German filmmaker Dietrich Wawzyn. Artists include Jesse Fuller, Lightnin' Hopkins, Lowell Fulson, Mance Lipscomb, Red Sovine and Blind James Campbell.

Directed by: Dietrich Wawzyn

Performer: Jesse Fuller, Lightnin' Hopkins, Lowell Fulson, Red Sovine, King Louis H. Narcisse, Mance Lipscomb, George Lewis Quartet, Chief White Cloud, Black Ace, Rev. Louis Overstreet, Sweet Emma Barrett, Barbara Dane, Blind James Campbell, Whistlin' Alex Moore, Lewis Family, Willie Thomas, Goodtime Washboard, Shorty LeBlanc, 'Spider' Kilpatrick, Eureka Brass Band, Hop Wilson, Ed Lee Natay, Hodges Brothers, Eddie Schaible, J.E. Mainer, Tohono O'Odham Conjunto, Willis Brothers, Brother Davis

DVD information

Studio/distributor: Arhoolie

Other releases of this film

There are no other releases of this film.