Feedback Form
browse all
hall of shame
comments history
current bargains
subtitling stats
contact us
subtitled trailers
speak your mind!
top 50 DVDs
top 50 feature DVDs
top 50 subtitled
top 50 unrated
top 50 rentals
useful links

Doctor Atomic: Metropolitan Opera (Gilbert) (0)

Region: (unknown)
UPC/Barcode: 0886978066596
Released: 7th February 2011
Release type: Retail / Rental
No. of Discs: (unknown)
Catalogue No: 88697806659
Category: Music, Contemporary Classical
Format: DVD / Normal
(No image available)


No subtitling information available for this DVD title. [explanation]

Claimed subtitles: (unknown)

Share this page » 

Subtitling reviews:

(None submitted)

Have you got this DVD title?
Rate this title / Add a comment



Film information

Story: Metropolitan Opera performance of the contemporary opera composed by John Adams and written by Peter Sellars. The story follows the work of J. Robert Oppenheimer and his team of scientists at the test site of the first atomic bomb outside Los Alamos, New Mexico. As the first detonation approaches, tension builds and Oppenheimer and his team begin to struggle with the moral implications of their work. Gerald Finley and Sasha Cooke star.

Co-Director: Alan Gilbert

Music by: John Adams

Performer: Gerald Finley, Sasha Cooke

Written by: Peter Sellars

DVD information

Studio/distributor: Sony Classics

Other releases of this film

There are no other releases of this film.