Feedback Form
browse all
hall of shame
comments history
current bargains
subtitling stats
contact us
subtitled trailers
speak your mind!
top 50 DVDs
top 50 feature DVDs
top 50 subtitled
top 50 unrated
top 50 rentals
useful links

Breach (2007)

Region: 2
UPC/Barcode: 5039036036528
Released: 31st March 2008
Release type: Retail Only
No. of Discs: 1
Catalogue No: 3682101000
Category: Feature, Thriller
Format: DVD / Normal
Breach (2007) (Retail Only)


No subtitling information available for this DVD title. [explanation]

Claimed subtitles: (unknown)

Share this page » 

Subtitling reviews:

(None submitted)

Have you got this DVD title?
Rate this title / Add a comment



Film information

Based on: Real events

Story: The true story of the biggest security breach in US history. Robert Hanssen (Chris Cooper) is a veteran intelligence agent who has been reassigned to the FBI headquarters in Washington D.C. to head up a new division to protect all the FBI's classified information. Eric O'Neill (Ryan Phillippe) is a young employee of the Bureau, a surveillance and computer specialist who hopes to become an FBI field agent one day. He is recruited to his dream job in Intelligence by his boss Kate Burroughs (Laura Linney) to clerk for Hanssen. But O'Neill soon finds out why he was really assigned to his new post; Hanssen has been selling secrets to the Soviets for years and his employers know it. They just need more information on him before they can make an arrest and a tricky game of cat and mouse ensues...

Starring: Chris Cooper, Ryan Phillippe, Laura Linney, Caroline Dhavernas, Gary Cole, Dennis Haysbert, Kathleen Quinlan, Bruce Davison, Jonathan Watton, Tom Barnett

Directed by: Billy Ray

Music by: Mychael Danna

Produced by: Scott Kroopf, Robert F. Newmyer, Scott Strauss

Written by: Adam Mazer, William Rotko, Billy Ray

DVD information

Studio/distributor: MGM Home Entertainment

Other releases of this film

Breach (2007) (Rental)