Feedback Form
browse all
hall of shame
comments history
current bargains
subtitling stats
contact us
subtitled trailers
speak your mind!
top 50 DVDs
top 50 feature DVDs
top 50 subtitled
top 50 unrated
top 50 rentals
useful links

Berliner Philharmoniker: Gala from Berlin - Dances and Dreams (2011)

Region: 0
UPC/Barcode: 0880242587282
Released: 3rd September 2012
Release type: Retail / Rental
No. of Discs: 1
Catalogue No: 2058728
Category: Music, Popular Classics
Format: DVD / NTSC Version
Berliner Philharmoniker: Gala from Berlin - Dances and Dreams (2011) (NTSC Version) (Retail / Rental)


No subtitling information available for this DVD title. [explanation]

Claimed subtitles: (unknown)

Share this page » 

Subtitling reviews:

(None submitted)

Have you got this DVD title?
Rate this title / Add a comment



Film information

Story: Russian pianist Evgeny Kissin accompanies Sir Simon Rattle and the Berliner Philharmoniker in this New Year's Eve 2011 gala. Featured works include Dvorák: 'Slavonic Dance No. 1, Op. 46 in C Major'; Grieg: 'Symphonic Dance No. 2, Op. 64', 'Piano Concerto A minor Op. 16'; Ravel: 'Alborada del gracioso'; R.Strauss: Salome's dance from 'Salome'; Stravinsky: 'The Firebird'; and Brahms: 'Hungarian Dance No. 1 in G minor'.

Conductor: Simon Rattle

Music by: Antonin Dvorak, Edvard Grieg, Maurice Ravel, Richard Strauss, Igor Stravinsky, Johannes Brahms

Performer: Berliner Philharmoniker, Evgeny Kissin

DVD information

Studio/distributor: EuroArts

Other releases of this film

Berliner Philharmoniker: Gala from Berlin - Dances and Dreams (2011) (Blu-ray) (Retail / Rental)