Feedback Form
browse all
hall of shame
comments history
current bargains
subtitling stats
contact us
subtitled trailers
speak your mind!
top 50 DVDs
top 50 feature DVDs
top 50 subtitled
top 50 unrated
top 50 rentals
useful links

Berlin Philharmoniker - A Musical Journey (2011)

Region: (unknown)
UPC/Barcode: (unknown)
Released: 6th May 2011
Release type: Theatrical
No. of Discs: (unknown)
Catalogue No: (unknown)
Category: Feature, Documentary
Format: Theatrical Release (3D)
(No image available)


No subtitling information available for this DVD title. [explanation]

Claimed subtitles: (unknown)

Share this page » 

Subtitling reviews:

(None submitted)

Have you got this DVD title?
Rate this title / Add a comment



Film information

Story: Filmed in 3D for theatrical release, this film captures the Berliner Philharmoniker in concert in Singapore's Esplanade Concert Hall in February 2011. Conducted by Sir Simon Rattle, the orchestra performs Mahler's First Symphony and Rachmaninov's Symphonic Dances. Filmed from multiple angles using no fewer than eight 3D and HD cameras, the concert footage is interspersed with vibrant images of Singapore City and its people.

Cinematographer: Tomas Erhart

Composer: Gustav Mahler, Rachmaninov

Conductor: Simon Rattle

Directed by: Michael Beyer

Performer: Berliner Philharmoniker

DVD information

Studio/distributor: Arts Alliance Media

Other releases of this film

There are no other releases of this film.