Feedback Form
browse all
hall of shame
comments history
current bargains
subtitling stats
contact us
subtitled trailers
speak your mind!
top 50 DVDs
top 50 feature DVDs
top 50 subtitled
top 50 unrated
top 50 rentals
useful links

Probably subtitledBasilisk: Complete Collection (2005)

Region: 2
UPC/Barcode: 5060067004101
Released: 13th December 2010
Release type: Retail / Rental
No. of Discs: 6
Catalogue No: MVD7016
Category: Television, Anime
Format: DVD / Box Set
Basilisk: Complete Collection (2005) (Box Set) (Retail / Rental)


Probably subtitled The main feature on this DVD title probably has English subtitles. [explanation]

Claimed subtitles: English

Share this page » 

Subtitling reviews:

(None submitted)

Have you got this DVD title?
Rate this title / Add a comment



Film information

Based on: The manga by Masaki Segawa/novel by Futaro Yamada

Story: All 24 episodes of the Japanese action anime series based on the popular manga by Masaki Segawa which was, in turn, adapted from Futaro Yamada's 1958 historical novel 'The Kouga Ninja Scrolls'. The series revolves around two legendary rival ninja clans who are struggling to end years of feuding. Episodes comprise: 'Destiny', 'Last Rendezvous', 'The Onslaught of War', 'The Horned Owl', 'The Surprise Attack', 'Longing in the Rain', 'Blood-Sucking Seductress', 'Cage of Blood', 'Farewell', 'Divine Mandate', 'On Their Own', 'Remembrance', 'A Swarm of Butterflies', 'Fallen Flower', 'Reckoning', 'First Impressions', 'Wandering Hearts', 'A Dawn Without Light', 'Conspiracy', 'River of Mercy', 'With All Her Heart', 'The Haunted', 'Emancipation' and 'Requiem'.

Directed by: Fumitomo Kizaki

DVD information

Studio/distributor: MVM Entertainment

Other releases of this film

Basilisk: Complete Collection (2005) (Box Set) (Deleted)