Feedback Form
browse all
hall of shame
comments history
current bargains
subtitling stats
contact us
subtitled trailers
speak your mind!
top 50 DVDs
top 50 feature DVDs
top 50 subtitled
top 50 unrated
top 50 rentals
useful links

Barbara Hannigan: One - Chamber Opera for Soprano (2011)

Region: (unknown)
UPC/Barcode: 0608917400328
Released: 18th July 2011
Release type: Retail Only
No. of Discs: (unknown)
Catalogue No: DQM03
Category: Music, Opera
Format: DVD / Normal
(No image available)


No subtitling information available for this DVD title. [explanation]

Claimed subtitles: (unknown)

Share this page » 

Subtitling reviews:

(None submitted)

Have you got this DVD title?
Rate this title / Add a comment



Film information

Story: Opera from award-winning Dutch composer and film maker Michel van der Aa featuring the vocal talents of Barbara Hannigan. Hannigan, an acclaimed Canadian soprano, plays the role of a solitary woman trapped in a cage of time. As van der Aa's trademark use of video and music combine with the theatricality of Hannigan's performance, the voices of other women gradually enter the performance and Hannigan finds herself entwined in a mysterious ritual...

Music by: Michel van der Aa

Performer: Barbara Hannigan

DVD information

Studio/distributor: Proper Music Distribution

Other releases of this film

There are no other releases of this film.