Feedback Form
browse all
hall of shame
comments history
current bargains
subtitling stats
contact us
subtitled trailers
speak your mind!
top 50 DVDs
top 50 feature DVDs
top 50 subtitled
top 50 unrated
top 50 rentals
useful links

Ariadne Auf Naxos: Wiener Philharmoniker (Böhm) (1978)

Region: 2
UPC/Barcode: 0044007343708
Released: 15th October 2007
Release type: Retail / Rental
No. of Discs: 1
Catalogue No: 734370
Category: Music, Opera
Format: DVD / Normal
Ariadne Auf Naxos: Wiener Philharmoniker (Böhm) (1978) (Retail / Rental)


No subtitling information available for this DVD title. [explanation]

Claimed subtitles: (unknown)

Share this page » 

Subtitling reviews:

(None submitted)

Have you got this DVD title?
Rate this title / Add a comment



Film information

Story: Filippo Sanjust's film version of his Vienna State Opera production from 1978. Karl Böhm conducts the Wiener Philharmoniker and an allstar cast, led by Gundula Janowitz as Ariadne and Edita Gruberova as Zerbinetta.

Conductor: Karl Böhm

Directed by: Filippo Sanjust

Music by: Richard Strauss

Performer: Gundula Janowitz, Rene Kollo, Edita Gruberova, Trudeliese Schmidt

DVD information

Studio/distributor: Decca

Other releases of this film

There are no other releases of this film.