Feedback Form
browse all
hall of shame
comments history
current bargains
subtitling stats
contact us
subtitled trailers
speak your mind!
top 50 DVDs
top 50 feature DVDs
top 50 subtitled
top 50 unrated
top 50 rentals
useful links

Area 88: Complete Collection (0)

Region: 2
UPC/Barcode: 0702727198328
Released: 26th January 2009
Release type: Retail / Rental
No. of Discs: 4
Catalogue No: DAET100
Category: Television, Anime
Format: DVD / Normal
Area 88: Complete Collection (Retail / Rental)


No subtitling information available for this DVD title. [explanation]

Claimed subtitles: (unknown)

Share this page » 

Subtitling reviews:

(None submitted)

Have you got this DVD title?
Rate this title / Add a comment



Film information

Based on: The manga comic by Kaoru Shintani

Story: All 12 episodes from the remake of the early 1980s anime series. Based on the manga by Kaoru Shintani, the story is set in the Middle Eastern desert state of Aslan, where mercenary pilots are hired to fight in the country's ongoing civil war. Duped into signing up by his former best friend, and with no easy way out, Japanese pilot Shin Kazama soon finds his senses becoming immune to the endless brutality and violence going on around him, making it ever more difficult for him to return to 'normal life'. Episodes comprise: 'Sky Blue - Desert Wings', 'Boris - Tombstone of the Setting Sun', 'Shin & Makoto - Finder of a Blue Sky', 'Desert - Skies of Betrayal', 'Lip Stick - Unyielding Rouge', 'Cross Over - Intersection of Solitude', 'Hungry Boy - Sweet Soldier', 'Sand Glass - Sand's Bullet','Canyon - Tightrope at the Speed of Sound', 'Fire Ball - Contrails of Destiny', 'Truth - Truth of the Sand' and 'Lock On - Wings of the Wind'.

Starring: Takehito Koyasu (voice), Shinichiro Miki (voice)

Directed by: Isamu Imagake

DVD information

Studio/distributor: ADV Films

Other releases of this film

There are no other releases of this film.