Feedback Form
browse all
hall of shame
comments history
current bargains
subtitling stats
contact us
subtitled trailers
speak your mind!
top 50 DVDs
top 50 feature DVDs
top 50 subtitled
top 50 unrated
top 50 rentals
useful links

Afterlife: Series 2 (2006)

Region: 2
UPC/Barcode: 5014138600860
Released: 26th December 2006
Release type: Retail / Rental
No. of Discs: 1
Catalogue No: 2EDVD0086
Category: Television, Telefantasy
Format: DVD / Normal
Afterlife: Series 2 (2006) (Retail / Rental)


No subtitling information available for this DVD title. [explanation]

Claimed subtitles: (unknown)

Share this page » 

Subtitling reviews:

(None submitted)

Have you got this DVD title?
Rate this title / Add a comment



Film information

Story: All eight episodes from the second series of the supernatural drama, starring Andrew Lincoln and Lesley Sharp. Alison Mundy (Sharp) is a young woman cursed with the ability to communicate with the dead. Robert Bride (Lincoln) is a young psychiatrist whom, when they met, was grieving over the death of his son. Robert was shocked to find that Alison was far more convincing than the fraudulent mediums he had been exposing for years. As their relationship develops, the pair neatly counterpoint each other with Alison the open-to-anything, storm-ahead type and Robert maintaining at least a modicum of scepticism at all times. Episodes are: 'Roadside Bouquets,' 'Ratman,' 'Lullaby,' 'Your Hand In Mine,' 'Mirrorball,' 'Mind The Bugs Don't Bite,' 'Things Forgotten' and 'A Name Written In Water.'

Starring: Lesley Sharp, Kate Duchene, Andrew Lincoln, Anna Wilson-Jones, Joshua David-Kennedy, Sandy Welch, Amanda Lawrence

Produced by: Murray Ferguson

Written by: Charlie Fletcher, Mark Grieg

DVD information

Studio/distributor: 2 Entertain

Other releases of this film

There are no other releases of this film.