Feedback Form
browse all
hall of shame
comments history
current bargains
subtitling stats
contact us
subtitled trailers
speak your mind!
top 50 DVDs
top 50 feature DVDs
top 50 subtitled
top 50 unrated
top 50 rentals
useful links

Acis and Galatea: Royal Opera House (Hogwood) (2009)

Region: 2
UPC/Barcode: 0809478010258
Released: 1st March 2010
Release type: Retail / Rental
No. of Discs: 1
Catalogue No: OA1025D
Category: Music, Opera
Format: DVD / Normal
Acis and Galatea: Royal Opera House (Hogwood) (2009) (Retail / Rental)


No subtitling information available for this DVD title. [explanation]

Claimed subtitles: French, German (extra features only, Spanish

Share this page » 

Subtitling reviews:

(None submitted)

Have you got this DVD title?
Rate this title / Add a comment



Film information

Story: The Royal Opera and The Royal Ballet join forces in Wayne McGregor's production of Handel's opera. Danielle de Niese and Charles Workman lead a distinguished cast, while Christopher Hogwood conducts the Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment.

Conductor: Christopher Hogwood

Music by: George Frideric Handel

Performer: Danielle de Niese, Charles Workman, The Royal Ballet, The Royal Opera

DVD information

Studio/distributor: Opus Arte

Other releases of this film

Acis and Galatea: Royal Opera House (Hogwood) (2009) (Blu-ray) (Retail / Rental)