Feedback Form
browse all
hall of shame
comments history
current bargains
subtitling stats
contact us
subtitled trailers
speak your mind!
top 50 DVDs
top 50 feature DVDs
top 50 subtitled
top 50 unrated
top 50 rentals
useful links

21st Century Bach: Volume 2 (2006)

Region: 2
UPC/Barcode: 5019322229056
Released: 24th April 2006
Release type: Deleted
No. of Discs: 2
Catalogue No: 122905
Category: Music, Orchestral/Symphonic
Format: DVD / Box Set
21st Century Bach: Volume 2 (2006) (Box Set) (Deleted)


No subtitling information available for this DVD title. [explanation]

Claimed subtitles: (unknown)

Share this page » 

Subtitling reviews:

(None submitted)

Have you got this DVD title?
Rate this title / Add a comment



Film information

Story: The indisputable master of Baroque music, Johann Sebastian Bach's reputation is greater now than ever before. He wrote a huge number of works both for secular and religious purposes and was particularly famous in his time as a brilliant organist. This programme contains some of Bach's finest organ music, played by John Scott Whiteley, organist at York Minster. The works Whiteley has chosen this time include the Passacaglia in C minor, the 'Great' G minor Fantasia and Fugue, the Fourth Trio Sonata, the C major Toccata, Adagio and Fugue, and the chorale preludes from the Orgel-Buchlein collection, compiled at Weimar between 1713 and 1715.

Music by: Johann Sebastian Bach

Performer: Scott Whiteley

DVD information

Studio/distributor: Simply Home Entertainment

Other releases of this film

There are no other releases of this film.